Anti-Diluvian

As the Biblical inundation began earlier this week, I had the unexpected pleasure of welcoming my colleague Akin Ogundiran to York.  It’s fortunate that we had much to discuss and that he hadn’t come to see the sights!

I, too, have been fortunate in that I’ve had a lot of work to do from home in the last week; not having to venture forth into the lake that used to be a city since seeing Akin safely back to the train station (from whence I can only hope he travelled safely).  The first fruit of that work is my assessment of the faunal remains from UVS40, a site we worked at in Tanzania this year as a part of the Archaeological Investigation of a “Moving Frontier” of Early Herding in Northern Tanzania project.  This will shortly be available for download both from the publications page here and from my Mendeley profile.

lion skeleton

www.zooarchaeology.co.uk

Leave a Reply

